Are your kids covered?

Keeping your children healthy is important. But without health insurance, it isn't always easy. Medical costs can quickly break your budget.

CHIP may be able to help. CHIP provides health insurance for the children of families who qualify.



CHIP

Covering Utah's Children

I-877-KIDS-NOW

(1-877-543-7669)

www.health.utah.gov/chip



Equal Opportunity Employer/Program

The Department of Health and Department of Workforce Services complies with applicable federal civil rights laws and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, or sex. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities by calling 1-801-526-9240. Individuals with speech and/or hearing impairments may call Relay Utah: 711. Spanish Relay Utah: 1-888-346-3162.

ATENCIÓN: si habla español, tiene a su disposición servicios gratuitos de asistencia lingüística. Llame al 1-801-526-0950. 注意: 如果您使用繁體中文,您可以免費獲得語言援助服務。請致電 1-801-526-0950。



CHIP

Children's Health Insurance Program

CHIP is a state health insurance plan for children. Utah families who do not have other health insurance may qualify for CHIP.

What does CHIP cover?

- Well-child exams
- Immunizations
- Doctor visits
- Hospital and emergency care
- Prescriptions
- Hearing and eye exams
- Mental health services
- Dental care



Many children who qualify for CHIP come from working families. Depending on your income and family size, your child may qualify, too. For example, a family of four earning up to \$60,000 may qualify (see chart).

In addition, children must be:

- Under age 19
- U.S. citizens or legal residents
- Not covered by other health insurance

MAXIMUM INCOME GUIDELINES FAMILY SIZE PER MONTH PER YEAR 2 (Single parent & one child) \$3,287 \$39,444 \$49,728 \$4,144 \$5,000 \$60,000 \$5,857 \$70,284 \$6,714 \$80,568 \$7,570 \$90,840

Effective March 2023

How much will CHIP cost?

Depending on your income, you may pay up to \$75 every three months. Monthly options are available. You may also pay small co-pays for services like a visit to the doctor.

Apply online or call for an application.

CHIP is now always open for enrollment.

What happens next?

Once you submit your application, a CHIP representative will contact you within two weeks to help determine if your child is eligible. If you are approved, your child will be covered for 12 months at a time.

I-877-KIDS-NOW

(1-877-543-7669)

www.health.utah.gov/chip



